Federal Product Certification Training

What You Will Learn

Navigating Federal product certifications can be a daunting task, but it's a necessary step to earn the trust and business of your customers.

Without a solid understanding of the certifications and their purpose, you risk losing out on valuable Federal sales. That's where our class comes in - we'll guide you through the complexity and equip you with the knowledge needed to succeed when it comes to these key certifications: 

  • Section 508 
  • NIAP (National Information Assurance Partnership) 
  • FIPS 140 
  • RMF (Risk Management Framework) 
  • DoDIN APL (Department of Defense Information Network  Approved Products List) 
  • FedRAMP 
  • SCRM (Supply Chain Risk Management) 
  • ATO (Authorization to Operate) 
Access the OnDemand Federal Product Certifications Course

Access the OnDemand Federal Product Certifications Course

Understanding Federal sales certifications will help you speak more effectively to both your partners and your customers and it will help you close more deals.

Navigating Federal Product Certifications

By comprehending Federal product certifications, you can effectively communicate with your partners and customers, resulting in more successful deals. This training will equip you with the knowledge to confidently:

  • Speak with authority about Federal certifications to your customers and leadership
  • Estimate the investment required to gain necessary product certifications
  • Locate a sponsor to assist you in obtaining your federal product certification
  • Inform stakeholders about the timelines and costs of Federal product certifications
Questions Answered in Class

Do You Really Understand Federal Production Certifications?

What agencies need to meet Section 508?
All Federal agencies when they develop, procure, maintain, or use electronic and IT
What is the NIAP timeline?
The entire evaluation process can be completed in just 90 days or up to six months.  NIAP does not charge for services.  IT product vendors and developers contract independently with an approved Common Criteria Testing Laboratory (CCTL) for evaluation services.  Vendors are encouraged to shop around for the services that best meet their needs, as the prices vary.  Only approved labs are authorized to provide product evaluations under the CCEVS and CCRA scheme. 
What is the RMF process?

The RMF process parallels the defense acquisition process from initiation and consists of six (6) steps:

  1. Categorize System​
  2. Select Security Controls​
  3. Implement Security Controls​
  4. Assess Security Controls​
  5. Authorize System​
  6. Monitor Security Controls
What are the objectives of FedRAMP?
  1. Optimizing existing security assessment controls across agencies
  2. Saving money, time and resources
  3. Improving real-time security visibility
  4. Providing a uniform approach to risk-based management
  5. Enhancing transparency between the federal government and CSPs
  6. Cultivating trustworthiness, reliability, consistency and quality for the federal security authorization process

Learn More About Our Federal Product Certification Training

Have Questions?

Have questions about our Federal Product Certification Training course or any of our other offerings? Just submit the form to contact our team.